Friday, July 23, 2010

I come not to praise JournoList, but to bury it

These are the 65 known so-called journalists who have sold their honor to their political allies for a favored seat at the table. Shame them. Shun them. When you see them on the street, turn away. Do not invite them to eat at your table, to visit you on vacation, to come inside your home at all, either in person, in the publications that publish them, or in the person of the corporations that advertise in those publications and on radio and television stations that feature them. Let the advertisers know why you have made that decision, because they support journalists who have dishonored and disgraced their profession by disavowing their obligation to follow the truth wherever it goes and have become stealth spin-merchants for their political masters.

Reportedly, there were about 400 members of JournoList. When the other 335 names are made public they should be treated the same way.

Amplify’d from
The following 65 names are confirmed members of the now-defunct JournoList listserv.
1. Ezra Klein
2. Dave Weigel
3. Matthew Yglesias
4. David Dayen
5. Spencer Ackerman
6. Jeffrey Toobin
7. Eric Alterman
8. Paul Krugman
9. John Judis
10. Eve Fairbanks
11. Mike Allen
12. Ben Smith
13. Lisa Lerer
14. Joe Klein
15. Brad DeLong
16. Chris Hayes
17. Matt Duss
18. Jonathan Chait
19. Jesse Singal
20. Michael Cohen
21. Isaac Chotiner
22. Katha Pollitt
23. Alyssa Rosenberg
24. Rick Perlstein
25. Alex Rossmiller
26. Ed Kilgore
27. Walter Shapiro
28. Noam Scheiber
29. Michael Tomasky
30. Rich Yesels
31. Tim Fernholz
32. Dana Goldstein
33. Jonathan Cohn
34. Scott Winship
35. David Roberts
36. Luke Mitchell
37. John Blevins
38. Moira Whelan
39. Henry Farrell
40. Josh Bearman
41. Alec McGillis
42. Greg Anrig
43. Adele Stan
44. Steven Teles
45. Harold Pollack
46. Adam Serwer
47. Ryan Donmoyer
48. Seth Michaels
49. Kate Steadman
50. Matt Duss
51. Laura Rozen
52. Jesse Taylor
53. Michael Hirsh
54. Daniel Davies
55. Jonathan Zasloff
56. Richard Kim
57. Thomas Schaller
58. Jared Bernstein
59. Holly Yeager
60. Joe Conason
61. David Greenberg
62. Todd Gitlin
63. Mark Schmitt
64. Kevin Drum
65. Sarah Spitz


  © Blogger templates The Professional Template by 2008

Back to TOP